November 27, 2020
24 Guests and 2 Members Online

New REHAB Album: “Million Dollar Mugshot” announced!

It’s been YEARS since we’ve heard any new music from REHAB.  Of course that could be because they split up about 3 years ago.  For those of you who are REHAB fans out there like myself, I’ve got some fantastic news!  The album that was shelved by their label a few years ago, Million Dollar Mugshot, will FINALLY be seeing the light of day!  In fact, it’s got a release date of September 1st, and they’ve already released a lyric video for it!

Now this definitely doesn’t mean that they’re getting back together anytime soon.  Depending on the success of this album though, who knows what could happen!

Check out the press release and brand new lyric video below:



New Lyric Video, “Bones,” Exclusive Premiere Live on HipHopDX

Features Rare Unreleased Tracks – Album Available September 1, 2017

Nashville, TN, (May 19, 2017)… “Million Dollar Mug Shot,” a collection of previously unreleased songs from the iconic southern rock/rap band, REHAB, will be unveiled this coming September 1, 2017 on the band’s fifth long-awaited studio album. A limited number of CDs will be pressed and available via a special pre-order bundle prior to the album’s release on AVJ Records. Pre-order the 16-track collectible “Million Dollar Mug Shot” on iTunes here. Watch the exclusive premiere of the new lyric video for “Bones” on HipHopDX:

Originally formed in 1998, members of REHAB went their separate ways in 2014 after bidding fans farewell. Produced by DJ Burn One and executive produced by Shannon “Fat Shan” Houchins, AVJ Records discovered the rare studio tracks featuring REHAB’s original members, and is now making the new music available to both new and existing fans.

Featured on the new album are legendary rapper, Bubba Sparxxx (One of These Days); and the immensely talented, Rittz (Motel Room).
From Kid Rock and Uncle Kracker to Linkin Park and Kottonmouth Kings, REHAB toured with some of music’s biggest stars. REHAB emerged from Atlanta’s hot music scene in 2000 with their debut album, “Southern Discomfort,” which yielded a Top 15 Modern Rock hit with, “It Don’t Matter.” Other hits that soon followed include “Bartender Song,” and “Welcome Home,” the latter garnering a CMT Music Video Award nomination for “Wide Open Country Video of the Year.”

“Million Dollar Mug Shot” Track List:
1. Bones
2. Stoli
3. One of These Days feat. Bubba Sparxxx
4. Pay Day
5. WRBN feat. Uncle Mike
6. Cool
7. I Believe In You
8. Motel Room feat. Rittz
9. Greatest Unreleased
10. Shoebox
11. No Shit
12. Outer Space
13. Love Synthetic
14. Into The Night
15. Dummy
16. Keep On Smiling

You can check out an older interview (2014) with REHAB speaking about touring, splitting up, and this particular hip-hop inspired album here:




Enjoy the article so far? Recommend it to your friends and peers.


Be the first to our articles and get the latest updates.

    Faygoluvers Comments

  1. KrowDaddy502


    Comment posted on Friday, May 19th, 2017 01:44 pm GMT -6 at 1:44 pm

    Hell yea cant fuckin wait

  2. Guest


    Comment posted on Friday, May 19th, 2017 01:46 pm GMT -6 at 1:46 pm

    Murmurs are that dude has a side project dropping soon as well. Southern Discomfort was A+. Underrated.

  3. JabroniKilla


    Comment posted on Friday, May 19th, 2017 03:31 pm GMT -6 at 3:31 pm

    Danny Boone new group is called the sqrapez

  4. AmputatedStumps


    Comment posted on Saturday, May 20th, 2017 02:17 pm GMT -6 at 2:17 pm

    so who are gonna be the members on this album? rehabs line up has changed a few times from 98 to now. is it gonna be boone,buford, and steaknife, boone and buford,or boone and steaknife? would love to hear the originial 3 on an album. to whom it may consume and cuz we can are my favorite albums..southern discomfort was good too. everything after southern discomfort was meh for me…..i take that back graffiti the world wasnt terrible

  5. SNAPZ


    Comment posted on Monday, May 22nd, 2017 07:28 am GMT -6 at 7:28 am

    Nice love these guys

You must be logged in to post a comment.