October 31, 2020
43 Guests and 6 Members Online

Slaine reveals Title/Track List for new album: “One Day”

We just received a press release from Kerosene Media about a brand new album from Slaine that’s slated to be released on November 22nd!  The album is called One Day, and contains 12 tracks featuring a big roster of guest appearances!  We’re talking Vinnie Paz, ILL BILL, Apathy Locksmith, and many others!

To start building hype for the album, Slaine released a brand new music video for the first single from the album: “Redemption“!  You can watch the video, see the track list, and view everything known so far about the album below:

Slaine Reveals Title, Track Listing, And Drops First Single “Redemption” For New Album “One Day”

Boston’s veteran wordsmith Slaine has revealed the artwork and tracklisting for his upcoming studio album “One Day”, which is scheduled for a November 22nd release via AR Classic Records. The album will be produced by The Arcitype and is set to feature guest appearances by Vinnie Paz, ILL BILL, Apathy, Locksmith, Rite Hook, Statik Selektah, and more.  To launch the album, Slaine has released the brand new video for “Redemption” online here:

“One Day” is a complex tapestry that navigates listeners through a journey of pain, loss, reflection, and redemption. Throughout the album, Slaine finds strength and hope in his darkest moments. He rattles the cage of the past to find truth in the present with his trademark sharp delivery, masterful use of language and aggressive cadence.

Throughout a music career that spans over a decade in a half, Slaine has released a collection of albums both solo and with La Coka Nostra that are widely regarded as indie hip hop staples. He has worked with icons such as B Real, Everlast, ILL BILL, DJ Premier, Sean Price, Bun B, Sick Jacken, Raekwon, U God, DJ Muggs, Tech N9ne, Swollen Members, Action Bronson, and Statik Selektah among others.

He has appeared in over a dozen feature films including The Town, Gone Baby Gone and Killing Them Softly and acted alongside the likes of Brad Pitt, Ben Affleck, Ray Liotta, Jeremy Renner and Harvey Keitel.

It has been five years since Slaine’s last full-length release. Regarding the long stretch, he says, “I had to get to the bottom of some pain. When I got there I found my passion again. I thought I may just move on with the film side of things for a while but this album started writing itself in my head. Turns out this is the one I’ve been waiting my whole life to make.”

The track listing for Slaine’s “One Day” is as follows:

  1. Redemption
  2. Time Is Now (featuring Rite Hook)
  3. Still Got My Gun (featuring ILL BILL, Vinnie Paz and Rite Hook)
  4. Trick The Trap (featuring Statik Selektah and Rasheed Chappell)
  5. It Catches You ( featuring Nico Franc)
  6. Broken Toys (featuring Apathy and Locksmith)
  7. Night Will Fall
  8. The Feeling I Get
  9. The Day Before I Die
  10. Can’t Stay The Same
  11. One More Day
  12. Do What You Love (featuring Cyrus Deshield)


Enjoy the article so far? Recommend it to your friends and peers.


Be the first to our articles and get the latest updates.

No comments yet

You must be logged in to post a comment.